BB (2).jpg

Branwyn Blood

The Exiled Fae of Texas

An Adult Urban Fantasy

Coming soon! Catch the latest reveals about the series!

Help reveal the book one cover!
You get a fun lotto ticket, swag, and entries into a $20 Book Depository giveaway by sharing on

social media! 

The Branwyn Blood: The Exiled Fae of Texas series by award-winning, internationally bestselling author L.B. Carter intertwines Welsh/Celtic lore, supernatural crime, and mercenary action in a tense urban fantasy with antiheroes, strong women, and powerful characters with handicaps.​
Fans of Patricia Briggs (Mercy Thompson), Faith Hunger (Jane Yellowrock), Shannon M(Rylee Adamson), Ilona Andrews (Kate Daniels) will devour this haunting series that intertwines Welsh Celtic lore, supernatural mystery, and urban fantasy action.

Dare to meet some of the most dangerous of the tylwyth teg -- the fae folk -- exiled from Underhill and hidden amongst their Texan neighbors in Hill Country. 

Check out the mood board on Pinterest. And the character art on my blog.
From Underhill to Hill Country... exiled Fae hunt for vengeance.

Night Stalker

cover2 text.jpg

A failed mission. A chance for redemption. A shamed half-breed Fae seeks to recover all she lost.

My name is—well, I shouldn’t tell you; there’s power in knowing an Elf’s name. And Uncle just used mine to send me on a dangerous mission for the king... alone. 

He’s hoping I won’t return, neatly eliminating the family’s shame. I’ve been trying to compensate for being half Pwca my whole life. Now, it’s time to embrace it.

I’m not the only one after the child. But the prize my foe covets will be mine. I will get my redemption and my revenge.

I refuse to lose what little I have left.

– – –
Night Stalker is the origin story of the Branwyn Blood: The Exiled Fae of Texas series by award-winning, internationally bestselling author L.B. Carter, which intertwines Welsh/Celtic lore, supernatural crime mystery, and mercenary action in a noir urban fantasy with antiheroes, gray villains, and diverse characters.

From Underhill to Hill Country…
a vampire stalks an elf. She wants more than blood. She thirsts for vengeance.

Thirst for Vengeance

Hungry for some blood-curdling action and adventure? Maybe even a little romance? This clan of talented authors is dying to bring you eleven vampy stories you can really sink your teeth into! All proceeds from this anthology will benefit The International Red Cross.


Deep in the forests of Wales, high in the valleys of the human realm, the Hag of the Mist has been forced to scavenge for blood from sleeping children. When her favorite child is almost stolen from her, the vampire is handed new prey… and it has come to her.


My name is… well, I cannot reveal that; there’s power in a fae’s name. My uncle has just used mine to assign me the task of uncovering a threat against our queen — without my partner. I suspect he hopes I won’t survive. Despite being half elf-half goblin, with the magic of neither, I will prove him wrong... and the vampire who left me blind.

Which Tylwyth Teg will be the hunter and which the hunted? How many are the blood-sucking Cyhyraeth and glamour-bound Ellyllon willing to sacrifice to be the one who gets revenge?

Thirst for Vengeance is the prequel to the Branwyn Blood series.