Journey to prison in the...

Harbingers of Death Trilogy

(Paranormal Romance/Urban fantasy)

Exclusively on Amazon -- FREE on Kindle Unlimited!

For fans of Dannika Dark, Jennifer L. Armentrout, and Burn Notice comes an NA tale of self-discovery, mysterious pasts, and slow-burn romance with snarky shifters, gorgeous Egyptian gods, and quirky creatures of Greek and Celtic mythology.

Check out the gritty and snarky co-write by authors L.B. Carter and LeAnn Mason -- see our mood board on Pinterest!

Don't get caught. It's the most important lesson... and I failed.

Mortal Scream

harbringersofdeath1.jpg

Don't get caught. It's the most important lesson... and I failed.

Living life on the move and under the radar, you'd think I'd know not to scream when witnessing a murder. It should be a no-brainer, but my mouth didn't get the memo, drawing the cops to the wrong conclusion: me. 

And the deaths don't stop there.

When I foresee the demise of one of the officers, my open trap catches the attention of one of the scariest gangs in the whole prison. But they're not concerned with me -- they want the guard.

They say they're a supernatural team tasked with overseeing the mortal sentence of convicted criminals... and apparently, I'm just like them. A Harbinger of Death.

I thought getting locked up was the worst my life could get. Lesson learned.

For those serving prison sentences, they bring sentences of death.

Fatal Sight

fatalsightebooksize.jpg

RELEASE DATE TO CHANGE to Winter 2020.

I am a banshee. And a Harbinger of Death. Apparently, being the one makes me the other.

Recruited into the Prison Unit, my job entails the exact thing my parents always warned me against: getting caught. But while on my first assignment the plan goes wrong. Deadly wrong. My haunting guilt and my new team’s hostility are enough to turn me away, and I'm crushed to find that Seke agrees -- so I try a few new teams.

 

Until I want to scream.

Time to peace out and hunt down the druid who can rebind my powers. But it turns out I’m not the only one doing the hunting, and suddenly, my unknown past is catching up with me.

Who will get to me first? The vampires with a lust for immortality who thought they’d hunted banshees to extinction? Or the human detective after the serial killer linked to several deaths?

Can banshees announce their own deaths? I have a lot to learn. Fast.

Coming soon...

Book 3

logosmall.jpg

Coming soon

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • amazoncolor
  • goodreads
  • 885338_book_512x512
  • BookSniffer-Button
  • Pinterest
  • Book Betsy
  • wordwallbutton

Follow Me

© 2020 by L.B. Carter
All rights reserved.

All content and opinions are my own and not affiliated with any other entity.

Logo made with help from logomakr.com

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle
  • Instagram - White Circle
  • Amazon - White Circle
  • gr876045_books_512x512
  • 885338_book_512x512_BW
  • BookSniffer-Button_edited
  • Pinterest